COMHAIRLE CATHRACH BHAILE ÁTHA CLIATH



Miontuairiscí Chruinniú Speisialta a tionóladh ar 24 Aibreán 2018 i Seomra na Comhairle, Halla na Cathrach, Cnoc Chorcaí ag 6.15 i.n. I Láthair an tArdmheara Micheal Mac Donncha sa chathaoir

. Comhairleoir:

Comhairleoir:

Chris Andrews Paddy Bourke Janice Boylan Tom Brabazon Christy Burke Claire Byrne Cathleen Carney Boud Aine Clancy Anthony Connaghan Patrick Costello Ciáran Cuffe Pat Dunne Gaye Fagan Anne Feeney

<u>Oifigigh</u>

Owen Keegan Richard Shakespeare John O'Hara Jane Horgan-Jones Andrew Keegan Greg Kelly Dermot Lacey John Lyons Ray McAdam Ruairí McGinley Sean Paul Mahon Andrew Montague

Declan Flanagan

Mary Freehill

Paul Hand

Gary Gannon

Alison Gilliland

Deirdre Henev

Terence O'Keeffe Oonagh Casey Yvonne Kelly

Comhairleoir:

Michael Mullooly Rebecca Moynihan Emma Murphy Críona Ní Dhálaigh Michael O'Brien Claire O'Connor Damian O'Farrell Ciáran O'Moore Naoise Ó Muirí Larry O'Toole Cieran Perry Nial Ring Éilis Ryan Sonya Stapleton

Deirdre Ni Raghallaigh Mary Conway Caroline Fallon

- 1. The Lord Mayor opened the meeting by outlining the reason for the meeting and how it would proceed. The meeting was convened on foot of the following request signed by Councillors Naoise Ó Muirí, Ciaran O'Moore, Sean Paul Mahon, Damian O'Farrell, Jane Horgan-Jones and Deirdre Heney – "Pursuant to Standing Orders and Local Government Legislation the following Members of Dublin City Council request the Lord Mayor to convene a special meeting of the City Council to assess and debate the implications of the recent An Bord Pleanála decision regarding the lands east of St. Pauls School for Z15 zoned lands across the City and for the Development Plan"
- 2. Mr John O'Hara, City Planner, then gave an outline of the background to the recent An Bord Pleanála decision regarding the lands east of St. Paul's School and an overview of the wider implications for Z15 zoned lands across the City and for the Development Plan. He also outlined methods of protecting Z15 zoned

landed into the future. Full details of his contribution can be found in **Appendix A** to these Minutes

3. Councillors Naoise Ó Muirí, Ciaran O'Moore, Sean Paul Mahon, Damian O'Farrell, Jane Horgan-Jones and Deirdre Heney put forward the following resolution:

"That this City Council as a matter of urgency takes all possible steps including seeking leave for a Judicial Review to reinforce the primacy of the 2016 - 2022 City Development Plan as the plan for our city in response to An Bord Pleanála's recent decision regarding Z15 lands (Reference ABP-300559-18)".

The motion was put and carried.

The meeting concluded at 7.30pm

Correct.

LORD MAYOR

MEETINGS ADMINISTRATOR